Raw Food Diet Overview?

Over the past few years, one diet that’s become increasingly popular is the Raw Food Diet.  While some will say that the raw diet or raw food diet as it’s alternately referred to is simply a passing fad, others will take offense to that statement.  Raw foodies as they call themselves are very passionate about their meal plans.  For them, eating raw food has more than simple health benefits or connotations as the raw food experience encapsulates more of a lifestyle choice as well as a philosophical belief system.

Raw foodies will often suggest that cooking food destroys many of the nutrients that are inherently present in food.  As well, they’ll point to the potential dangers of cooked and processed food throwing around terms like ‘toxins’ which can damage your body.

Is this just another passing fad or is there some merit to the raw food diet?

Find out more about the Raw Food Diet.

6 thoughts on “Raw Food Diet Overview?

  1. Philippines fitness January 2, 2011 / 5:28 pm

    My most recent post was also about raw food based on the movie “Simply Raw: 30 Days to a cure for diabetes”. After following it myself I can say that the difference in how you feel is night and day. Anxiety is less and sleep is better. Not only this but it’s much easier to keep off body fat. Check out the documentary and give it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

  2. zhabce February 22, 2011 / 2:16 am

    Very interesting! Thank you for the pyramid! I am starting a raw food blog journey and it is excellent to find other like minded people!

  3. Gustav@ physician assistant colleges June 2, 2011 / 1:23 pm

    I haven’t heard much about this diet and wonder about it. Firstly, how does one get enough protein just from raw veggies. I’m not knocking the diet, just don’t know. Any advice is appreciated.

  4. whatsonmyplatetonight September 9, 2011 / 1:09 am

    Thanks for the food pyramid. I’ve been following a mostly raw diet and have never felt better. I kicked my insomnia, am losing weight and my doctor is thrilled with the results of my last set of bloodwork. It’s not an easy lifestyle choice, but it can work if you want it too. Thanks again.

  5. ahimsraw December 5, 2011 / 8:04 pm

    I am a FIRM believer. The raw diet has TRULY changed my life. I was diagnosed with bipolar disease about a year ago and I wrote about my entire story in my blog. If you’d like to check it out, it may be somewhat intriguing and provide an insight into the diet and it’s miraculous powers!

    http://ahimsraw.wordpress.com/

    -ahimsRAW
    max

Leave a Reply

